You asked: Which team has never won the MLS Cup?

Has Toronto FC ever won the MLS Cup?

Toronto FC became the first Canadian team to win the MLS Cup, and the first MLS team to complete a domestic treble, after winning the Canadian Championship and Supporters’ Shield earlier in the season.

What teams have won the MLS Cup?


Season Date Champions
2014 December 7 Los Angeles Galaxy
2015 December 6 Portland Timbers
2016 December 10 Seattle Sounders FC
2017 December 9 Toronto FC

Who should I root for in MLS?

Now the general rule of thumb for all sports is that if you’re living in a team’s city or in the area surrounding that city, you should root (root root) for the home team.

How is MLS Cup final location decided?

The field will primarily be determined by points earned (with three points for a win, one point for a draw) over the 34-match regular season.

Who is the current MLS champion?

Does MLS have a Champions League?

Previously, MLS teams played in the CONCACAF Champions Cup. … MLS teams have never won the Champions League under its current format since 2008–09, and therefore have not sent a team to the FIFA Club World Cup.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What percentage of NFL games go to overtime?