What is the most overtimes in football history?

What is the longest overtime in football history?

Longest Overtimes in NFL History

22:40 Miami Dolphins 27, Kansas City Chiefs 24 – Dec. 25, 1971
17:54 Dallas Texans 20, Houston Oilers 17 – Dec. 23, 1962
17:02 Cleveland Browns 23, New York Jets 20 – Jan. 3, 1987
16:42 Baltimore Ravens 38, Denver Broncos 35 – Jan. 12, 2013

What is the most overtimes ever in college football?

Still, these rule changes do not necessarily mean that we will see fewer overtime periods. The record for the most overtimes in college football is seven with five different games in FBS history reaching that milestone — the most recent being Texas A&M defeating LSU 74-72 in 2018.

What is the longest NFL overtime game?

American football

The Miami Dolphins defeated the Kansas City Chiefs 27–24 at 7:40 into double overtime (at 82:40 of total play, the longest game in NFL history).

Who has the longest NFL career?

George Blanda has played the most career seasons, with 26 seasons.

What was the longest hockey game?

The longest overtime game in history was in Norwegian GET-ligaen. The game ended after 157:14 of overtime, in the 8th overtime period.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Who invented the shape of a football?

Has there ever been a double OT NFL game?

The Ravens’ thrilling victory over the Broncos clocked in at 76:42. The Dolphins’ Garo Yepremian kicked a 37-yard field goal 7:40 into the second overtime period to end the NFL’s longest game. …

Who can kick a football the farthest?


Distance Kicker Team
64 yards Matt Prater Denver Broncos
63 yards Tom Dempsey New Orleans Saints
63 yards Jason Elam Denver Broncos
63 yards Sebastian Janikowski Oakland Raiders

How fast did Brett Favre throw?

Figures for football greats are largely anecdotal but indicate that the greatest quarterbacks had exceptional throwing speed. Brett Favre is estimated at 63 mph, and Indianapolis Colts QB Peyton Manning, 59 mph on short hard throws.

When was the last time Texas A&M beat LSU in football?

Game results

No. Date Winner
56 November 25, 2017 # 18 LSU
57 November 24, 2018 # 22 Texas A&M
58 November 30, 2019 # 1 LSU
59 November 28, 2020 # 5 Texas A&M

What years did LSU win the national championship?

LSU claims four national championships, in 1958, 2003, 2007, and 2019.